Nov. 8th, 2005

dmxrated: (Default)
Had two AIM conversations last night. The first one was with Elouise:

DMXrated01: Hi Elouise.
PiXi46: hey
DMXrated01: How was your Halloween?
PiXi46: it was fun
PiXi46: i went home for it
DMXrated01: You do anything special?
PiXi46: i went to a huanted house
DMXrated01: I actually stayed home with my parents, to greet any trick-or-treaters that would come. We only got one set, though.
DMXrated01: My brother went with his girlfriend to supervise her brother, and I can't remember what my sister did.
PiXi46: did u dressup???
DMXrated01: I didn't, but my brother and sister did. I can't remember what, though.
DMXrated01: What about you?
PiXi46: haha no i didnt either
PiXi46: i wanted to though lol
DMXrated01: Anyway, do you usually come home for Thanksgiving too?
PiXi46: yeah
DMXrated01: Cool. Maybe this year, we could do something together if you're interested. Maybe a movie, if nothing appeals in the Newsday events section.
PiXi46: maybe! im only home for 3 days, and i usually spend thanksgiving with my family
DMXrated01: Oh well.
DMXrated01: I guess Christmas and New Years would be a better opportunity, especially since I get almost the whole month of January off after the fall semester ends.
PiXi46: wow thats so cool! im going to london for the entire month of january! i am so excited
DMXrated01: London? I once spent a week there with my family, during the month of April. My mother and sister went there a second time the following year, but I stayed home with my father and brother.
DMXrated01: Is this the first time you're going there?
PiXi46: yes! i am going to take two classes there
DMXrated01: Oh, you're to be a transfer student there? Will you still be going to school in Delaware after your time there ends?
PiXi46: yes, i am only going to school in london from jan. 2 to freb 2
DMXrated01: What classes are you taking?
PiXi46: im taking an art history class and a political science class in london
DMXrated01: Hope you enjoy yourself there.
DMXrated01: Mom just told me right now that we're going there again this April.
PiXi46: cool! what do u do there
DMXrated01: Just go sightseeing, mostly.
DMXrated01: We did see a play though, called Stomp.
DMXrated01: It consists of like seven people making music from everyday objects, like brooms, styrofoam tubes, basketballs, sinks, etc.
PiXi46: oh yeah, i've heard of that
PiXi46: it sounds cool
DMXrated01: So, anything you would like to bring up?
PiXi46: i actually have to go b/c i have a tennis match in 15 min
DMXrated01: Well, bye then.
PiXi46: byee :-) talk to you soon
PiXi46 is away at 4:38:44 PM.

During my chat, someone named Jake started a second conversation with me:

DMXrated01: videokillah: Lo!
DMXrated01: Hi, who is this?
videokillah: Well... you can call me Jake. I read your fics on AdultFanfiction.net.
DMXrated01: videokillah: The Mon Colle Knights ones.
DMXrated01: Cool.
DMXrated01: Did you sign my petition?
videokillah: Not yet... was judging about it. It's cool to meet another MCK fan!
videokillah: Oy. Not that... just speed up to the end. Please.
videokillah: By the time you started listing sites.
DMXrated01: DMXrated01: http://www.PetitionOnline.com/DMXrated/petition.html
videokillah: Did you see the original?
DMXrated01: Yeah. I have most of the original DVD's, actually.
DMXrated01: videokillah: Cool. How different is it, other than the fact that the mouth sync is even more awful?
DMXrated01: Mostly the same, actually, although a handful of episodes are rearranged.
DMXrated01: videokillah: Like?
DMXrated01: The Good, The Bad, and The Mondo comes as episode 5, while The Vampire Strikes Back is rather late in the series.
DMXrated01: DMXrated01: Anyway, you said the mouth sync is bad?
videokillah: Ah. Well, I just thought the mouthspeed/voicespeed difference was a tad too blatant. And I didn't even see it in English.
DMXrated01: DMXrated01: You can find the first 16 english episodes on Ebay, but you'll need an all region player for it.
videokillah: Oy. By the way, did they make a game about it or something?
DMXrated01: DMXrated01: You can find the first 16 english episodes on Ebay, but you'll need an all region player for it.
videokillah: Oy. By the way, did they make a game about it or something?
DMXrated01: DMXrated01: Yeah, but it was never released in the United States. I bought the only available copy from Ebay, though. Sorry.
videokillah: Oy. No big deal, just curious.
DMXrated01: videokillah: Was it a card game or what?
DMXrated01: Anyway, I have accounts for fanfiction.net and livejournal.com, where you can find some cool MCK sites. Want them?
DMXrated01: videokillah: Sure.
DMXrated01: I was referring to the GBC game.
videokillah: Ah.
DMXrated01: For ff.net:
videokillah: Didn`t know there was one.
DMXrated01: DMXrated01: I'm also a member of the MCK community Rokumon Sekai.
videokillah: Translated
videokillah: ?
DMXrated01: DMXrated01: You can find it through the underlined dmxrated link at the top of the page.
DMXrated01: (Translation: The World of Six Gates)
videokillah: Oy. What's the LJ URL again? I had to shut down the window...
DMXrated01: Okay, ready?
videokillah: Yeah.
DMXrated01: Here's the direct link to the community:
DMXrated01: www.livejournal.com/community/rokumon_sekai
DMXrated01: Anything else?
DMXrated01: (Oh, just so you know, to run the Japanese DVD's, you'll need an all-region DVD player for that too.)
videokillah: Oh, yeah. You know that monster that started following Eccentro&co. after some time
videokillah: ?
DMXrated01: Grimbat?
videokillah: I think so. Where did she come from?
videokillah: Not that monster that gave them bad luck.
DMXrated01: Oh, which one then?
videokillah: Well, around the middle to the end, it appeared. Looked like a cat... thing. And it liked Glucko.
DMXrated01: Oh, the Forest Imp. Named Impy.
videokillah: Ah.
DMXrated01: (Called Leprachaun in the Japanese version and in the manga.)
DMXrated01: Anyway, I gotta have dinner soon, so I'll talk to you later if you're still on. How about it?
videokillah: Sure.
DMXrated01: Okay, bye.
videokillah: Seeya.
dmxrated: (Default)
I'm in the campus library having the end of my break, and here's an AIM conversation I've just had right now:

videokillah: Lo!
DMXrated01: Hi. My name's Eric, by the way. Sorry I forgot to introduce myself yesterday.
videokillah: I read it in one of the sites you pointed.
DMXrated01: Oh.
videokillah: So... I was remembering something... have you ever seen an MCK doujin?
DMXrated01: Not sure what you mean, exactly, but I do know where to find the manga. The link is available thru my ff.net profile.
videokillah: Oy... It's a doujin. Ya know, fan-mangá.
DMXrated01: You mean, unofficial, right?
videokillah: Yeah.
videokillah: And usually erotic.
DMXrated01: Cool! Never heard of such for this particular series.
videokillah: Hm?
DMXrated01: I've heard of doujinshi, but not MCK doujinshi.
videokillah: I only saw it once on e-hentai (when my friend showed me the site), but it was broken... and it had Rockna, Glucko, and the redhead (forgot name...) on the cover.
DMXrated01: (The redhead's name is Batch, just so you know.)
videokillah: Oh, yeah, did they still have pre-flight blurb on the original series?
videokillah: Ah, yeah.
DMXrated01: So, where can I get the doujinshi?
videokillah: I dunno. I expected you to know.
DMXrated01: e-hentai? I was never allowed on hentai sites (ecchi, but not hentai). Did you access it through Google?
videokillah: My friend showed it to me.
DMXrated01: Okay, well if you see him/her again, be sure to ask how to access it, okay? Meanwhile, I'll try to find it myself too when I'm not doing anything.
videokillah: Oh, yeah, what happened in the end episodes of MCK? I only saw the first one, when they are on that chess board with their favorite monsters.
DMXrated01: Are you referring to the post-01 episodes?
videokillah: Yeah.
DMXrated01: On what channel? Or did you watch this on video/DVD?
videokillah: I watched it on
videokillah: Fox Kids before it was Jetix.
DMXrated01: Fox Kids before it was Fox Box, you mean?
videokillah: Jetix on here, Fox Box at your country...
DMXrated01: Truth be told, I've never seen any episodes after Season 1.
videokillah: I'm a Sulamerican.
DMXrated01: In fact, MCK was nowhere to be found after 01 ended. Not on some other channel, not online, nowhere. Sorry. But if you can tell me if any respective DVDs are available for said episodes, I'd appreciate it.
videokillah: Oy. That sucks.
videokillah: Hey, what was the name of that elf girl Mondo fancied as well as Rockna (although she was only mentioned when she appeared)?
DMXrated01: I think you might be referring to Kahimi. Unless you're thinking of the blue-clad one in Pork Bellies and New Beginnings, whose name was Sonnet. (The former first appeared in To See You Smile Again.)
videokillah: Ah. Yeah, the former who was plagued by a bug, and then Eccentro used a mirror later. Any other episodes?
DMXrated01: She was summoned in The Mon World Series, got sucked in a black hole in Calling All Monsters, that's all I can remember offhand.
videokillah: Ah, yeah, the one where she was a baseball player like the others, right?
DMXrated01: Right.
videokillah: Oh, who was the guy who liked Beginner and was convinced by Eccentro that Mondo wanted her for his harem (cool animation too... who was there?)?
DMXrated01: Luke.
videokillah: Oy. And what is that image Eccentro made of Evil Mondo?
DMXrated01: Let me guess: in the aforementioned episode Practice Makes Messes. Right?
videokillah: I'm sure of it.
DMXrated01: Actually, there was a different one in Friend or Phobia, in which Eccentro pictures a rather mature, bishounen-looking Mondo, based on some video he saw.
videokillah: Oy. Which one is it?
DMXrated01: Not sure.
DMXrated01: Wanna still chat?
videokillah: Yeah, sure.
videokillah: So, about that fic you were requesting...
DMXrated01: Which one?
videokillah: The 'can't wear clothes' girl.
DMXrated01: BTW, did you check out any of those websites featured in my ff.net profile?
DMXrated01: Hello? Are you still here?
videokillah: Yeah, just talking to people.
DMXrated01: Okay.
videokillah: Which MCK characters could be chosen for option 3?
DMXrated01: Oh, you read one of my aff.net challenges. Thanks. Actually, I was thinking of a teenage version of one of the preteen characters (e.g. Rockna or Beginner), but any authentic female is acceptable (except for Batch, of course). If you want to write about Gluko, even, that's acceptable too, even though she normally avoids the misfortunes that Eccentro and Batch go through.
DMXrated01: Anyway, I gotta leave soon, so let's chat later. Okay?
videokillah: Oy.
DMXrated01: Bye.
videokillah: Bye.

Profile

dmxrated: (Default)
dmxrated

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 567
8 9 1011 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 2021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 09:29 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios